Skip to content
Raise Lens
TENDER · norway-doffingovernmentworks

DP1 Oslogata water and sewer execution contract 2026 Tender

Original: DP1 Oslogata VA - Utførelsesentreprise

Fredrikstad kommune

In context

This is a contract notice published by a government body covering construction and works. Delivery covers Norway (Europe). It is classified under Water and Engineering and Infrastructure against the sustainability taxonomy rather than matched on keywords.

Summary

Fredrikstad municipality is procuring a 2.5-year construction contract to renew water and sewer (VA) infrastructure in Oslogata on Holmen, with an option for road and utility upgrades. It suits established Norwegian civil contractors with municipal water and sewer track record, not early-stage sustainability firms.

Summary by Raise Lens from the official notice · 27 Oct 2026Accurate?

Get the official link (free account)

Create a free account to open the official notice and application link: 1 official link a month, free. Pro opens every link.

About this tender

Fredrikstad kommune is procuring a works contract (entreprisekontrakt, executed under NS 8405) for the VA (water and sewer) project DP1 Oslogata, reference AN2583.DP1. The scope covers renewal (sanering) of water and sewer infrastructure in Oslogata and side streets to the west in Holmen, Fredrikstad, with an option for upgrading the road and other technical infrastructure. The contractor is to carry out the construction works as the executing contractor. DP1 is the first sub-project of a larger Holmen-area programme, which also includes opening the Veumbekken stream along Holmegata from Oslogata to Vesterelva. The construction period is estimated at about 2.5 years, and the contract term is stated as 36 months. Key quantities listed in the notice: an intervention area of about 9,000 m2; total excavated material of about 10,000 m3, with a surplus of just over 6,000 m3; water pipes 1,200 m; stormwater pipes 780 m; wastewater pipes 840 m; VA trench 855 m; cable trench 1,035 m; new footpaths 415 m; and 685 m of footpaths and cycle/pedestrian paths to be upgraded. The notice states that the full description of the deliverables is set out in the attachments to the tender documents, which are available through the Mercell permalink. The procurement is a single lot with one sub-contract.

Bidder eligibility

Bidders must pass the grounds for exclusion (Sources of grounds for exclusion, verified via the European Single Procurement Document, ESPD) and meet the selection criteria (utvelgelseskriterier), also assessed via ESPD. Reserved participation is not applicable (Reservert deltakelse: Ingen). The contract is not subject to sheltered employment programme requirements. No specific financial thresholds, turnover requirements, reference projects or certifications are stated in the extracted text; these would be in the tender documents.

How bids are scored

Not disclosed in the notice text. The notice only states that selection criteria are assessed via ESPD. The award criteria, price/quality split and weightings are not stated and would need to be checked in the tender documents at the Mercell link.

Key requirements

  • ✓Sanering of water and sewer lines in Oslogata and side streets on Holmen
  • ✓Optional scope for road and technical infrastructure upgrades
  • ✓Part of a larger Holmen project including reopening of Veumbekken to Vesterelva
  • ✓Estimated construction period of about 2.5 years

Procurement contact

The notice names a procurement contact for clarification questions.

Relevant sectors

Water tendersInfrastructure

About this sector

Water funding covers supply, sanitation, wastewater treatment, water efficiency, catchment management and flood risk. A large share is public procurement for infrastructure and services, alongside grants for innovation and access in underserved areas. Bidders and applicants are typically assessed on technical capacity, operating experience and community impact.