Skip to content
Raise Lens
TENDER · TED (EU)governmentsupplies

Electrical machinery, apparatus, equipment and consumables; lighting – HANKINTAILMOITUS: UPS ja superkondensaattori 2026 Tender

Kainuun hyvinvointialue

In context

This is a contract notice published by a government body covering the supply of goods. Delivery covers Finland (Europe). It is classified under Energy Storage against the sustainability taxonomy rather than matched on keywords.

Summary

Kainuu Wellbeing Services County is procuring a UPS and supercapacitor combination for Kainuun keskussairaala to limit the peak grid current drawn by a CT scanner during startup, with delivery by end-2026 and commissioning by early 2027. It suits an electrical-equipment supplier with UPS and power-system integration and sizing capability.

Summary by Raise Lens from the official notice · 25 Oct 2026Accurate?

Get the official link (free account)

Create a free account to open the official notice and application link: 1 official link a month, free. Pro opens every link.

About this tender

Kainuun hyvinvointialue (Kainuu Wellbeing Services County) is procuring a UPS plus supercapacitor system for the Kainuun keskussairaala (Kainuu Central Hospital). The system will limit and manage the power peaks that a CT scanner draws from the emergency power network when it starts up. According to the notice, the CT scanner's power draw during acceleration is high and drops sharply within about ten seconds. The supplied solution must cap the mains current drawn to a maximum of 3 x 125-140 A. The supplier must size the equipment based on the technical baseline data provided in the tender documents. The buyer intends to select one (1) supplier through the competition. The procurement is a EU above-threshold supply contract under the Finnish Public Procurement Act (1397/2016). The contract must be executed by the end of 2026, and the equipment must be commissioned by early 2027 at the latest. The procurement follows NLM10 terms. The electrical engineer Ismo Tolonen is named as the supervisor for the contract period and the associated work. The notice refers to a prior market consultation and request for information titled '624875 / Markkinakartoitus/ Tietopyyntö: UPS + superkondensaattori laitteisto'. The notice gives its publication date as '20.89.2026', which is not a valid date and may be a typographical error. Detailed specifications and all other requirements are said to be in the tender documentation, which was not included in the page content.

Bidder eligibility

Not stated on the notice page. The page only refers to the tender documentation and the NLM10 terms for detailed requirements.

How bids are scored

Not disclosed on the notice page. The page states that the supplier is selected through the competition but gives no award criteria, price/quality split, or weightings.

Key requirements

  • ✓Supply and install a UPS plus supercapacitor system sized from the supplied technical baseline data
  • ✓Limit grid current draw of the CT scanner during startup to at most 3 x 125-140 A
  • ✓Delivery and commissioning by end of 2026 and start of 2027 under NLM10 conditions

Procurement contact

The notice names a procurement contact for clarification questions.

Relevant sectors

About this sector

Energy storage funding spans batteries, long-duration storage, thermal storage and the controls that dispatch them. Research calls focus on chemistry and system cost. Demonstration programmes test grid services, while tenders buy capacity, flexibility and installation contracts. Buyers usually want evidence of safety certification, round-trip efficiency and a credible route to grid connection.